Term Dates

Academic School Year 2017-2018

Please find below details of our term dates for this academic year.

In service training (INSET) days are taken during school time and are used by schools to provide staff training without children being present. Schools are permitted to take five INSET days during each academic year.

Autumn Term

INSET Day: Monday 4th September 2017
First day of Term: Tuesday 5th September 2017
Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
INSET Day: Monday 30th October 2017
Last day of Term: Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term

INSET Day: Tuesday 2nd January 2018
First day of Term: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018
INSET Day: Monday 19th February 2018
Last day of Term: Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term

INSET Day: Monday 16th April 2018
First day of Term: Tuesday 17th April 2018
Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018
Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Last day of Term: Friday 20th July 2018

 

⇒ St. Mary’s School Year Term Dates 2017-2018

 

Public Bank Holidays 2017-2018

  • Christmas Day – 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day – 26 December 2017
  • New Year’s Day – 1 January 2018
  • Good Friday – 30 March 2018
  • Easter Sunday – 1 April 2018
  • Easter Monday – 2 April 2018
  • Early May Bank Holiday – 7 May 2018
  • Spring Bank Holiday – 28 May 2018
  • Summer Bank Holiday – 27 August 2018

 

Academic School Year 2018-2019

Please find below details of our term dates for the next academic year.

⇒ St. Mary’s School Year Term Dates 2018-2019 – check back soon

Whole School Events

More from our Website

Love of Learning, Love for All