Term Dates

Academic School Year 2021-2022

Please find below details of our term dates for this academic year:

In service training (INSET) days are taken during school time and are used by schools to provide staff training without children being present. Schools are permitted to take five INSET days during each academic year.

Please note that due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic the Department for Education may direct further school closures and therefore all term dates are subject to change.

Autumn Term

INSET Day: Wednesday 1st September 2021
INSET Day: Thursday 2nd September 2021
INSET Day: Friday 3rd September 2021
First day of Term: Monday 6th September 2021
Half Term: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Last day of Term: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term

INSET Day: Tuesday 4th January 2022
First day of Term: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half Term: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
Last day of Term: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer Term

INSET Day: Tuesday 19th April 2022
First day of Term: Wednesday 20th April 2022
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Last day of Term: Friday 22nd July 2022

 

Academic Year Dates 2021-2022

 

Academic School Year 2022-2023

Please find below details of our term dates for the next academic year:

⇒ Academic Year Dates 2022-2023 – TBC

 

Public Bank Holidays 2021-2022

  • Summer Bank Holiday – 30 August 2021
  • Christmas Day – 25 December 2021
  • Boxing Day – 26 December 2021
  • Bank Holiday (Christmas Day Substitute Day) – 27 December 2021
  • Bank Holiday (Boxing Day Substitute Day) – 28 December 2021
  • New Year’s Day – 1 January 2022
  • Bank Holiday (New Year’s Day Substitute Day) – 3 January 2022
  • Good Friday – 15 April 2022
  • Easter Sunday – 17 April 2022
  • Easter Monday – 18 April 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday – 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday – 2 June 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday – 3 June 2022
  • Summer Bank Holiday – 29 August 2022
  • Christmas Day – 25 December 2022
  • Boxing Day – 26 December 2022
  • Bank Holiday (Christmas Day Substitute Day) – 27 December 2022

 

⇑ Back to top

Information and School Events

More from our Website

Endurance • Compassion • Thankfulness