Term Dates

Academic School Year 2020-2021

Please find below details of our term dates for this academic year:

In service training (INSET) days are taken during school time and are used by schools to provide staff training without children being present. Schools are permitted to take five INSET days during each academic year.

Please note that due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic the Department for Education may direct further school closures and therefore all term dates are subject to change.

Autumn Term

INSET Day: Wednesday 2nd September 2020
First day of Term: Thursday 3rd  September 2020
Half Term: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020
INSET Day: Monday 2nd November 2020
Last day of Term: Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

INSET Day: Monday 4th January 2021
First day of Term: Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half Term: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021
INSET Day: Monday 22nd February 2021
Last day of Term: Wednesday 31st March 2021

Summer Term

INSET Day: Monday 19th April 2021
First day of Term: Tuesday 20th April 2021
Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Last day of Term: Friday 23rd July  2021

 

Academic Year Dates – 2020-2021

 

Academic School Year 2021-2022

Please find below details of our term dates for the next academic year:

TBC

 

Public Bank Holidays 2020-2021

  • Summer Bank Holiday – 31 August 2020
  • Christmas Day – 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day – 26 December 2020
  • New Year’s Day – 1 January 2021
  • Good Friday – 2 April 2021
  • Easter Sunday – 4 April 2021
  • Easter Monday – 5 April 2021
  • Early May Bank Holiday – 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday – 31 May 2021
  • Summer Bank Holiday – 30 August 2021
  • Christmas Day – 25 December 2021
  • Boxing Day – 26 December 2021
  • Bank Holiday (Christmas Day Substitute Day) – 27 December 2021
  • Bank Holiday (Boxing Day Substitute Day) – 28 December 2021

 

⇑ Back to top

Messages and School Events

More from our Website

Endurance • Compassion • Thankfulness